Faith

Faith, Grace, and Perspective

I haven’t been here in a while. Last year, life was full with our adoption pursuit, foster-parenting licensing procedures, court hearings, travel, etc. I didn’t have time for much else. But, I’ve missed writing. And taking pictures. Both are therapeutic activities for me.

As I’ve thought about getting back into Tin Can Memories, I’ve been trying to figure out what direction I want to take from here out. Lately, I’ve thought a lot about all the things that God has done throughout my life. It leaves me humbled by His grace, and amazed at where I am because of Him- and only because of Him. I have stories. Lots and lots of stories of what life has brought me and taught me. I’ve learned to love through loss, learned to forgive through pain, learned to let go through boundaries, learned to embrace embarrassment, and learned to look at most things with a good dose of humor. It helps.

As I’ve been thinking on these things, I’ve had a deep desire to share more personal stories of faith, grace, and of my perspective. I want to be able to honor God for the love and faithfulness He’s shown me from the very beginning. Sometimes that will look like sentiment and meaningful reflection, vulnerability, and personal confession. Other times it will look like a Jerry Springer episode. Such is life.

Regardless, thanks for coming back to Tin Can Memories. Hopefully you’ll find something meaningful here, or at the very least, something humorously dysfunctional. The latter is almost a guarantee.

I love reading your thoughts and comments. Feel free to share them!

