Photos / Scavenger Hunt Sunday

Scavenger Hunt Sunday (9)

It was fun to get in gear for Scavenger Hunt Sunday this week.  Sure, it’s 10pm on Saturday night and I’m scurrying to get my last photos, but what’s a little pressure, right? I’m already so behind on my 365 project, so I’m counting these toward my effort. Without further rambling, here are my interpretations for the week.

1. Candy

We had a little Valentine’s party this week with a couple of friends and the kids got to frost and sprinkle the cake. What’s better than cake? Cake topped with candy.

candy

candy

2. Pink or Red

Getting a good flower shot without a serious macro lens is always a challenge, I think. But, I work with what I’ve got.

pink

pink

3. Love

If ever a kid loved a teddy bear, it’s this boy. Mr. B. was a gift from the grandparents when Drew was born and he has loved this bear as long as he could hold it. When he was smaller, he started chewing holes in his feet- hence the sewed on socks. He is well-loved… by all of us. And I love this photo I got while he was napping with Mr. B.

love

love

4. Kisses

I was running out of time on this one, so I smeared on the red lipstick and pulled my husband over for some lovin’. He didn’t seem to mind.

kisses

kisses

5. Smile

I procrastinated on getting Valentine’s cards out to our family members this week, so I tried to make up for it by sending this as our card. Who in the world would care about it being late after getting this smile? I love this kid!

Drew

smile

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Don’t forget to grab your camera and link up with Ashley next week for Scavenger Hunt Sunday!

This week’s prompts:

 

  1. Time to Eat
  2. Getting Ready
  3. Playtime
  4. Sweet Dreams
  5. Scrub-a-Dub


8 thoughts on “Scavenger Hunt Sunday (9)

  1. I missed your post last week, but I am glad I made it by. Your boy is absolutely adorable. I love the picture of him asleep, as well as his great smile on the last one. Your flower picture turned out nice as well!

I love reading your thoughts and comments. Feel free to share them!

