Photos / Scavenger Hunt Sunday

Scavenger Hunt Sunday (3)

I love Scavenger Hunt Sunday! I don’t like my procrastination to complete this weekly challenge, but right now I have to live with it. There’s always next week. But probably not. Hey, at least I’m self-aware!

This week’s prompts:

1. Before and After (processed image)

Before

After

Due to time constraints, I chose one I wouldn’t have to do much with. I made some minor adjustments with the lighting, contrast, popped the color and clarity, and made a small crop. I did more processing on other images this week, but after a long day today, this one just made me happy. 🙂

2. Opposing Lines

3. Custom Bokeh

I’m so glad this was one of the prompts this week because I had never done a custom bokeh. I actually had to google to find out how to make it. I. am. amazed. It’s one of the coolest things ever. The concept… not this particular shot.  Here’s the thing. I have literally been running from one thing to the next, non-stop, for the past three days. This was taken on the side of the interstate Saturday night. I didn’t have my tripod with me, I was tired and on my way home… and did I mention it was on the side of the interstate? I literally risked my life for this people. That’s how I roll. Anyway, it’s not the shot I wanted, but sometimes you settle for “good enough.” My ideal image would have a focused spot on the interstate, the blurred lights from the passing cars, and the bokeh street lights. If I achieve that at some point in the future I’ll let you know. Until then…

4. Which pair of shoes should I wear?

I was going to take another photo for this prompt, but I had this one from a couple of days ago and well… they’re shoes.
These are the shoes he wore.

5. Little Features

As I have said before, if you have a camera, you should really consider joining in the Scavenger Hunt Sunday fun. It’s a great way to stretch your creativity. C’mon… you know you wanna do it. Here are the prompts for the upcoming week. See you next Sunday for more photo fun!

  1. Mainly One Color
  2. Around the Home
  3. Reflection
  4. Writing
  5. Water

17 thoughts on “Scavenger Hunt Sunday (3)

I love reading your thoughts and comments. Feel free to share them!

