Faith / Family / Motherhood / Photos

Growing Affections

Affection is responsible for nine-tenths of whatever solid
and durable happiness there is in our lives.
C.S. Lewis

My affection for my husband only grows as I watch him with our son. He is a loving, gentle, patient, and fun father and husband.
My affection for God only grows as I watch my son discover the world He created. He is marvelous and beautifully seen through His creation.
My affection for my son only grows as I watch him appreciate the simple joys of life. He is sweet, compassionate, gentle, affectionate, and funny.
And… as I watch him discover that leaves thrown up, must come down.

and then, she {snapped}

I hope you’re looking at your life this week with affectionate eyes.
I love reading your thoughts and comments. Feel free to share them!

