Photos

Trees and Trestles

Okay, I honestly didn’t know what to title this post. Trees and Trestles beat out Wood & Metal. I happen to like alliteration.

I promise I’m going to get back to some writing soon, but things are a little busy this week and I just haven’t had a lot of thinking time. My camera, on the other hand, is usually in tow and it doesn’t take long to snap a few photos on the go. I’ve been taking so many pictures of Drew lately (because that’s what a mother does!) that I felt I needed to expand my view a little. Hence the trees and trestles.

This shot was taken a couple of weeks ago. It’s our beloved tree that will be cut down this Thursday. The only consolation is that there will be fewer leaves for me to rake next fall. Still, the cons outweigh the pros.

Also from a couple of weeks ago. I was so excited to see the fog that I grabbed my camera and ran out back in my pj’s. It’s a good thing Drew doesn’t mind waiting for me to get him out of bed once he wakes up.

We went to Shelby Bottoms park today and I pulled the car over, jumped out and snapped these shots on our way to the playground. Again, I’m thankful I have a patient son!

 

Black and White Wednesday

There will probably be more photos this week than you actually care to see. Sorry about that. I’ll try to pull out a good dysfunctional family memory from my childhood to make it up to you soon!

8 thoughts on “Trees and Trestles

  1. I love your photos! I smiled when you said you needed to expand your view a bit. Especially because I posted a photo of MY child today! 🙂 So true….
    Thanks for stopping by…glad I was able to see your beautiful shots.
    PS I love the story of how your blog got it’s name. So perfect!

    • Thanks, Kristi. I’ll be posting photos of my kid tomorrow, so I know all about it! 🙂 I was the fourth of five kids, so I think my parents were tired of taking photos by the time I arrived. I don’t think my son will have that problem! Sounds like your daughter won’t either!

  2. These are beautiful shots! Can’t wait to come back and read/see more. Visiting from Heidi’s blog, and so glad to have stopped in!

  3. First, I love the name of your blog and the story behind it! So neat! I really enjoyed your pictures. I like the last one the best. And another random thing, we lived in Nashville for 2 years and I loved going to all the Greenways and parks! Great shots!

I love reading your thoughts and comments. Feel free to share them!

