Photos / Scavenger Hunt Sunday

Scavenger Hunt Sunday (2)

I had almost given up hope of posting/participating in this week’s Scavenger Hunt. It’s been a busy week and I just didn’t get a chance to take as many pictures. This week will also be busy, but hopefully I won’t wait until the last minute to pull it together (there are officially two minutes left before it’s no longer Sunday!).

This weeks prompts were Food, Purple, In Disguise, Shapes, and Photographer’s Choice.

 

1. Food

If I can count chocolate as a major food group, I suppose I can let my two-year-old consider lollipops “food.”

2. Purple

This was one of two I struggled with this week. I consider it a blessing that I just don’t see that much purple in my day. I managed to snap this one in the aquarium at the Zoo this week.

3. In Disguise

Okay, this was my other struggle for the week. I only got one photo of my son in his Halloween costume and it was at night and just wasn’t the best photo. I was about to give up when I came across this one from our recent trip to New Orleans. There were a lot of street performers painted silver, but he was the most impressive.

4. Shapes

I thought about taking photos of Drew’s blocks, but thought that was too easy. This wasn’t my favorite interpretation, but the mosaic tile shapes at Dragon Park certainly create something spectacular.

5. Photographer’s Choice

We were enjoying the weather this afternoon and were playing outside with Drew. He loves to run up and down the driveway of the unoccupied house next door. I love this one of my boys enjoying some fun together.

Got a camera? Grab it and link up with Ashley for next week’s Scavenger Hunt Sunday.

Prompts for next week:

  1. Before and After (processed image)
  2. Opposing Lines
  3. Custom Bokeh
  4. Which pair of shoes should I wear?
  5. Little Features

5 thoughts on “Scavenger Hunt Sunday (2)

  1. Wow, these are all gorgeous photos. I can’t even pick a favourite! Fantastic photographers choice and shapes. And the In disguise is a great answer to the prompt! Simply beautiful photos!

  2. Lollipops are definitely a food, at least according to my four year old. I love the food shot so creative.

    The man in in disguise is awesome. I can’t wait to get down to New Orleans this spring. I haven’t been since I was a little girl.

    All of the shots are just fantastic! I love the last one the best, I have this thing about photos showing people walking away together. I have a few of my girls and Mike like that.

I love reading your thoughts and comments. Feel free to share them!

