general / Married Life / womanhood

And then I strangled him with his headphones!

“I’m actually going to go to bed at a decent hour tonight,” I proudly announced to Jon.

After showering and slipping into my PJs, I walked in the bedroom to find him sitting in bed with his laptop, and the bedside lamp on.

Surely he’s just killing time until I’m ready for bed. Right?

I crawl in bed, kiss him goodnight and close my eyes. It’s the first night in weeks I’ve actually gotten in bed before midnight. I’m tired.

Suddenly, I hear a movie start on his computer.

I KNOW HE DIDN’T.

I open my eyes and he pauses the movie.

“Do you want me to use headphones?”

My eyes shoot forth a surging laser beam that blows his head to smithereens.

“Are you KIDDING ME?”

“I guess the answer is ‘yes.’”

“NO, the answer is, I want you to go in the OTHER ROOM.”

“Fair enough.”

Fair enough? No, fair enough is that I’m not strangling you with your headphones!

Do you want me to use headphones? Seriously, people!

3 thoughts on “And then I strangled him with his headphones!

  1. And then you were so mad, you stayed up past midnight writing this blogpost! Been there, done that (figuratively at this point). 🙂

  2. That sounds like the time I tried to kill my boyfriend with lasers after he asked me to throw away my beloved body pillow of 8 years because he read an article about mites that eat human skin and live in mattresses.

    I was like….’this pillow is like the cloth they laid over Jesus’ face. You can see my exact body print on it and it will probably be dipped in gold and made into a statue after I die. Just be thankful that you didn’t experience this same fate today.’

  3. Jon, Jon, this is your Mom speaking! Don’t you ever do this again!!! Sorry, Jen, that Jon picked up his Mom’s tendency to be a “night” person. And, Jon, please do your old Mom a favor by not starting to watch a movie around midnight, as you need your sleep, too!! Remember, that Mom’s never get too old to give advice, asked for or not! 🙂
    Love to you all!
    See you soon.
    Love and Blessings,
    Janean/Mom

I love reading your thoughts and comments. Feel free to share them!

