Interests / Married Life / Random

That’s one poot I’d like to see.

I had planned to set aside some time tonight to work on several posts I’ve been thinking about the past few days.  The television season has ended with the exception of The Bachelorette on Monday nights.  I know.  It’s trashy, it’s staged, it’s produced out the ying yang for the most drama they can drum up… and yet, I love every minute of it.  I’m like a crack whore when it comes to The Bachelor/Bachelorette.  I guess the only difference is that I’m not skinny enough to be on crack.  And I don’t own fishnets.  Or stilettos.  And I don’t walk the streets at night.  Or sleep with strange men for money. But aside from that, I’m exactly like a crack whore.

It doesn’t hurt that I think Lincee Ray of I Hate Green Beans dot com is utterly hysterical.  Her Tuesday recaps of the show make me come as close to peeing my pants as finding a once hidden piece of chocolate.

My point is: Monday is now the only night I watch anything on TV so I intended to spend more time telling you about my fascinating daily life.  Then “The Road” arrived via Netflix today.  Jon recently read the book and since I barely have time to read my two magazine subscriptions, I opted to just skip straight to the movie.  I decided to watch the movie first, then write a post.

Not two minutes into the movie he said with sarcasm, “Yeah, this is going to be an uplifting movie.”

“Great!  There’s no telling what I’ll feel like writing AFTER the movie.”

“Well, it definitely won’t be about farting rainbows.”

And that just took the wind out of my sails.  If not farting rainbows, then WHAT?

6 thoughts on “That’s one poot I’d like to see.

  1. Isn’t in “ying yang”?

    “Yin Yang” is that round, black and white Asian symbol, representing good vs. bad, dark vs. light.

    “Ying Yang” is your butthole.

    THAT is what The Bachelorette is produced out of — the butthole.

    I’m just sayin’….

  2. Thank you, Ray. It was late and I was writing in bed. Never have I received a correction with such insight. Is that the “official” definition of “ying yang”?

  3. It really didn’t bother me that much, I just don’t have very many opportunities to say butthole anymore. So I take ’em when I can get ’em.

  4. Pingback: Flatulence and Family Inspiration « being drizzled in chocolate

I love reading your thoughts and comments. Feel free to share them!

