Married Life

Can’t you just hold me for a while first?

I know.  I haven’t posted in a long time.  I feel like there’s this cold distance between us, Internet.  I haven’t seen you in a while, we haven’t talked, and now things just feel… well, awkward.  It’s not you, it’s me.  Really.  I just feel disconnected.  It’s like when Jon has a really busy work week and he gets home late, then stays up all night working while I go to bed alone, then repeats the procedure for several days.  Then the weekend comes along and he wants to get all fresh and frisky and I’m all slow down there Mr. Man.  I’ve hardly seen you all week and now you want to be all “married”.  I need to re-connect first.  I need affection, conversation, eye-contact… a shot of tequila wouldn’t hurt either!

So, consider this post a re-acquaintance snuggle.  I know you’re all revved up and ready to go, but I just need to have a little eye contact with you first.  It’s already working.  I’m starting to remember what it’s like to spend time with you and I’m anxious to do it again.  But that’s enough for tonight.   I’m tired and I have a headache.  Maybe tomorrow.  If you’re lucky.

I love reading your thoughts and comments. Feel free to share them!

